St. Paul's Lutheran Church, Monroe, MI

St. Paul's Lutheran Church was the first Lutheran Church established in Monroe County.  It was founded in 1828It was first known as Zoar Lutheran. Trinity Lutheran, Monroe, Zion Lutheran, Monroe, Holy Ghost Lutheran, Raisinville Township, and Immanuel Lutheran in Ida were all "daughters" of Zoar Lutheran Church.  Today St. Paul's and Zion are members of the Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod.  Trinity is  member of the Lutheran Church, Missouri Synod, and Immanuel is a member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America.

All photographs contained on this page are courtesy of Mike Huggins.

© 2016 by Monroe County Historical Society. All rights reserved.

22 West Second Street, Monroe, MI 48161

Eby Cabin Restoration 2020

Shoring up the sagging floor.

Priming the support beams.

Floor replacement.

Roof repairs at the Eby Cabin, December 2020

Tarp covering the Eby Cabin roof.

The new shingles at the Eby Cabin.

Johnson-Phinney Building landscaping, 2020